Skip Global navigation and goto content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county & community efforts.

Skip MegaMenu and goto content

COVID-19 Information

Contact Us

  •  904-253-1850
  •  

    Mailing Address

    921 N. Davis St. 

    Bldg. A, Suite 251 

    Jacksonville, FL 32209 

COVID-19 Call Center
904-253-1850

Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

After Hours:
24-Hour COVID-19 Line
904-253-1850


  • No-cost COVID-19 Vaccines
  • No-cost COVID-19 Testing
  • COVID-19 Fact Sheets and Forms
  • 3rd COVID-19 Vaccine Dose and Booster Dose Information
  • Who is eligible for a COVID-19 vaccine?
  • Lost COVID-19 Card
  • Adult Religious Exemptions
  • COVID-19 in Florida

Moderna, Pfizer and Johnson & Johnson COVID-19 vaccines available while supplies last. Vaccines are provided at no cost.

South Jacksonville Immunization Center
3225 University Blvd. S.
Suite 200
Jacksonville, FL 32216
  • Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Walk-ins welcome

Pearl Immunization Center
5322 North Pearl Street
Jacksonville, FL 32208

  • Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Walk-ins welcome
Telescope Health
Beaches Location

540 Atlantic Blvd. (Former Kmart shopping center)
Neptune Beach, FL 32266

  • Monday - Friday, 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • Rapid and PCR testing available
  • No out of pocket charge
  • Drive thru testing only  
  • Appointments not required but you must preregister before arrival: https://www.telescopehealth.com/covidtest/ 

Individuals can receive a COVID-19 test by:

DOH-Duval’s COVID-19 efforts will now focus on creating access to COVID-19 services in specific areas of town (through health equity). View the Events Calendar for complete date, time, and location information.

A 3rd COVID vaccine dose (Pfizer or Moderna) is given to immunocompromised individuals to stimulate an adequate immune response. Immunocompromised is self-declared. The 3rd dose should be given 28 days after second dose. 

A booster COVID vaccine dose is given as a supplemental dose to boost immune response, as immune response weakens over time.

Learn more about COVID-19 booster doses.

ALL PERSONS 5 YEARS OF AGE AND OLDER ARE ELIGIBLE TO RECEIVE THE VACCINE IN FLORIDA

The Food & Drug Administration has approved the Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine for individuals 5 years of age or older. To obtain the vaccine in Florida, individuals 5-17 years of age must be accompanied by a guardian.

PERSONS AGES 5-17:  The Pfizer vaccine is authorized for persons age 5 and up. The Moderna and Janssen (Johnson and Johnson) vaccines are authorized for persons age 18 and up. All individuals under the age of 18 receiving a vaccine must be accompanied by a guardian.

If you received your COVID-19 vaccine in Duval County and misplaced your COVID-19 vaccination card, you may walk in to one of our Immunization Centers to get your Florida Shot Record. No appointment needed.

South Jacksonville Immunization Center
3225 University Blvd. S., Suite 200
Jacksonville, FL 32216

Hours:
Monday – Friday | 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Pearl Immunization Center
5322 N. Pearl St.
Jacksonville, FL 32208

Hours:
Monday – Friday | 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

An adult cannot be issued a religious exemption (DH 681 Form) by the local health department. The Florida Statute only covers children through grade 12. If an adult is requesting a religious exemption, that is at the discretion of the adult's college or employer. This would be a form the college or employer has made to be filled in by the adult's religious affiliate, or the adult's private provider, or a handwritten letter if accepted by the requiring institution.

Visit the Florida Health COVID-19 website to find up-to date-information about COVID-19 in Florida.