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STATE OF FLORIDA 
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 

Authority 381.00771, Florida Statute, and Chapter 64E-28, Florida Administrative Code 
Application for Tattoo Artist License 

 
 

Instructions: Do not leave any item blank.  Enter NA for non-applicable items.  For initial license and license renewal, submit the 
completed application to the county health department that has jurisdiction for the tattooing program in the county where the 
applicant lives.  To select the county, type the following link into Internet browser:  
http://www.myfloridaeh.com/community/biomedical/county_coordinators.htm.  This application must be accompanied by the 
following: 

• Fee of $60.00 (submit every year). 
• Reactivation fee of $25.00, if license is not renewed before October 1. 
• Government issued identification confirming at least 18 years of age (submit for initial license only, not renewal). 
• Proof of completion of department approved course on blood-borne pathogens and communicable diseases (submit for 

initial license only, not renewal). 
• Proof of having achieved a minimum score of at least 70% on the course examination (submit for initial license only, 

not renewal). 
 

 

Type of License:   ____ Initial ____ Renewal    
 
Name of Applicant: _________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Physical Address of Applicant: ________________________________________________________________ 
     Street          City       State       Zip Code 
 
Mailing Address if Different: __________________________________________________________________ 
     P.O. Box or Street            City                  State       Zip Code 
 
E-mail Address of Applicant: ____________________________________@____________________________ 
 
Provide the following information for each tattoo establishment where the applicant will perform tattooing or intends to 
perform tattooing: 
 
      ____ Tattoo Establishment of Employment     ____ Intended Tattoo Establishment of Employment 
 
1.  _______________________________________________________________________________________         
 Name of Licensed Establishment   Department of Health License Number 
 
2.  _______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 Name of Licensed Establishment   Department of Health License Number 
 
3.  _______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 Name of Licensed Establishment   Department of Health License Number 
 
The undersigned Licensee hereby agrees to practice tattooing in compliance with ss. 381.00771-381.00791, F.S., and 
Chapter 64E-28, F.A.C., and exclusively at an establishment licensed under ss. 381.00771-381.00791, F.S., and Chapter 
64E-28, F.A.C. The information contained in this application, which serves as a basis for licensure, is true and correct. I 
understand that any misrepresentation of the facts in this application, or failure to comply with sanitary standards, is grounds 
for denial, administrative fine or revocation of the tattoo license. 
 
 
_______________________________________________________  ___________________________ 
 Name of Licensee (print or type)               Date 
 
 
_______________________________________________________ 
 Signature of Licensee 
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