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STATE OF FLORIDA 

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 
Authority 381.00771, Florida Statute, and Chapter 64E-28, Florida Administrative Code 

Application for Guest Tattoo Artist Registration 
 

Instructions: Do not leave any item blank.  Enter NA for non-applicable items.  For initial registration, submit the completed 
application to the county health department that has jurisdiction for the tattooing program in the county where the applicant 
practices or intends to practice tattooing.  To select the county, type the following link into Internet browser:  
http://www.myfloridaeh.com/community/biomedical/county_coordinators.htm.  This application must be accompanied by the 
following: 

• Fee of $35.00.  
• Government issued identification confirming at least 18 years of age (submit for initial registration only, not renewal).  
• Proof of an active license, registration, or certification in another jurisdiction (submit for initial registration only, not 

renewal). 
• Proof of completion of a department approved course on blood-borne pathogens and communicable diseases (submit 

for initial registration only, not renewal). 
• Proof of having achieved a minimum score of at least 70% on the course examination. 

 

 

Type of License:  ____ Initial ____ Renewal      
 
Name of Applicant: _________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Physical Address of Applicant: ________________________________________________________________ 
      Street   City  State      Zip Code 
 
Mailing Address if Different: __________________________________________________________________ 
      P.O. Box or Street   City  State      Zip Code 
 
E-mail Address of Applicant: __________________________________@______________________________ 
 
Provide the following information for each tattoo establishment or temporary establishment where the applicant 
will be temporarily performing tattooing: 
 
1.  _______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 Name of Licensed Establishment    Department of Health License Number 
 
2.  _______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 Name of Licensed Establishment    Department of Health License Number 
 
The undersigned Licensee hereby agrees to practice tattooing in compliance with ss. 381.00771-381.00791, F.S., and 
Chapter 64E-28, F.A.C., and exclusively at an establishment licensed under ss. 381.00771-381.00791, F.S., and Chapter 
64E-28, F.A.C. The information contained in this application, which serves as a basis for licensure, is true and correct. I 
understand that any misrepresentation of the facts in this application, or failure to comply with sanitary standards, is grounds 
for denial, administrative fine or revocation of the tattoo license. 
 
 
_______________________________________________________  ___________________________ 
 Name of Licensee (print or type)               Date 
 
 
_______________________________________________________ 
 Signature of Licensee 
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